March 22, 2008

Maserati - Inventions for the New Season

Album: Inventions for the New Season
Year: 2007
Genre: Post - Rock, Experimental, Instrumental,Indie

features members of LCD Soundsystem, The Juan Maclean, and Turning Machine. "Inventions" is a delirious mix of mid-to-late 70s Pink Floyd, German psych-rock, Krautrock, and mid-80s action film scores. It drags the glory years of psychedelic arena rock kicking and screaming into the 21st Century. Chock full of beat-heavy instrumentals, Inventions comes across as highly experimental without being overtly eclectic.(

Track list:

1. Inventions
2. 12/16
3. Kalimera
4. Synchronicity IV
5. This is a Sight we had one day from the High Mountain
6. Show Me The Season
7. Kalinichta
8. The World Outside


Disclaimer: MP3s are posted for promotional purposes only and are not to be sold or traded in any way, shape, or form -- if you like it, buy it! All rights are retained by the respective artists featured. If you are an artist (or represent an artist) being featured and want me to take down a link, let me know and it will be removed immediately.